Tupac Shakur Reinterpreted – 2 Weeks of Tupac’s work in London

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of Tupac Amaru Shakur’s death the British Film Institute are running a numbers of sessions at the National Film Theatre in London, UK called Tupac Shakur Reinterpreted. Films including “Gridlock’d”, “Juice” and “Poetic Justice” as well as documentries “Biggie and Tupac” and “Tupac Ressurection” will be shown over a 2 week period of 15 September to 28 September.

The opening night will see Leila Steinberg, Tupacs first manager, talking about her experiences of working with the artist and his influences on music and media culture.

I thought I would share this information with you so that you can take the opportunity to asorb some of the many talents that Tupac posessed.

Check out the websites below for more information on Tupac Shakur Reinterpreted:

http://www.bfi.org.uk/incinemas/nft/seasons/tupac/

http://www.myspace.com/londontupacretrospective

10 Responses to “Tupac Shakur Reinterpreted – 2 Weeks of Tupac’s work in London”

  1. Mark Says:

    Can’t wait for this! Will defienately be going to see some of the screenings and sessions.

    Thanks for the great information.

  2. xxx dvd trailer Says:

    xxx dvd trailer

    Shakur Reinterpreted – 2 Weeks of ’s work in London …

  3. looky Says:

    I really want to start a blog about Fashion and cute things for girls. But I can’t seem to know how to start it. I’m not that confident because I’m not sure if it’ll have potential like other blogs. I also don’t know if what I post should keep up with Fashion trends or be my style. Another thing, how do I give myself that inspiration to post every week? Should I research trends and cute things and write paragraphs on it or keep it short? Help!.

  4. sony laptop prices in india Says:

    I have one computer running Vista which is connected to the internet and I want to be able to get the internet on my second computer (that’s got XP) which is connected via a crossover cable. What do I need to set to be able to surf the net on my second computer?. The LAN connection is running fine, I just don’t know what to set and where to get the net working on my XP computer..

  5. vippi Says:

    I love reading personal blogs, Mommy blogs, etc. . . What is the best way to find these types of blogs online? The best method I have is just following favorites people have – going to one bloggers “favorites” then the next bloggers favorites, and so forth.. . I’ve tried Google Blogsearch but all that gives me is old news articles, etc. Nothing personal at all.. . How do you search for personal blogs?.

  6. weight loss pills that work fast for women Says:

    Hey i have an old xp computer ant want to make it a client of my newer vista home premium computer. I hear that there is a program out there that when u boot up the (client computer) u come straight to the welcome screen on the base computer (the one with vista on it) some how they are connected threw the network. Any ideas?.

  7. weird gifs Says:

    Does anyone know of a good site offering tutorials in customising blogspot/blogger skins? I’m a total novice who doesn’t know anything about HTML. Help!.

  8. extensions hair Says:

    I have heard of blogs and kind of know what they are. My question is what do you write on a blog, like stuff thats on your mind or just whatever? And what websites can i logon to to start blogs?.

  9. bad credit car loans Says:

    i want to be able to do that kind of work with computers, but they don’t necessarily pay that well (40k a yr). Are there any other computer careers that involve repair work, ect. that pay at least 10k higher yearly? Thanks!. thanks anyway ppl i got some information from my dad who works in it department. he gave me some help on the issue..

  10. internet connection Says:

    How to change the preferences on a secondary Tumblr blog?

Leave a Reply

